Lifestyle

    The Wife Between Us + Giveaway

    I partnered with St. Martin’s press for this post, I received compensation for this post, and this post contains affiliate links. As always, all opinions are my own.

    New week new book! That’s how it goes, right? Anyway, today I’m sharing the book The Wife Between Us with you AND the opportunity to win a copy of the book and a Lo & Sons weekender bag. Perfect combination for a beach weekend!

    The Wife Between Us + Giveaway

    The Wife Between Us

    Synopsis

    When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.

    You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.

    You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.

    You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.

    Assume nothing.

    Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen’s The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage – and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

    Read between the lies.

    Greer Hendricks spent over two decades as an editor. Her writing has been published in The New York Times and Publishers Weekly. The Wife Between Us is her first novel.

    Sarah Pekkanen is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of several novels, including The Wife Between Us, The Perfect Neighbors and The Best of Us. A former investigative journalist and feature writer, her work has been published in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many others.

    Reviews

    “A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller” ―New York Times Book Review

    “Buckle up, because you won’t be able to put this one down.” ―Glamour

    “Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking.” ―Publishers Weekly (starred review)

    “The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl.” ―In Touch Weekly

    “Fiendishly clever…in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing.” ―Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

    “A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

    “The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It’s terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won’t know who to trust. I loved it.” –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

    “A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!” –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

    “This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” ―Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

    “Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” ―Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

    Book + Bag Giveaway

    This giveaway runs from 6/19/2018 to 6/26/2018 and is only open to US addresses. The prizes are provided by St. Martin’s Press. If you lie on any entry, all of your entries will be disqualified. Once the giveaway closes, I will choose a winner within several days. It might take me a few to choose one as I am still adjusting to my new job. If you win, once I reach out, you will have a few days to get back to me to claim your prize. If you do not, I will choose a new winner.

    The first entry – your email address – is the only required one, and it’s so I can contact you if you win. I will not use you email address for any other reason, which includes that I will not add your email to my mailing list from entering your email alone. (One of the entries is joining the mailing list, so if you do that, you will be added, but that’s the only case.)

    a Rafflecopter giveaway

    Have you read The Wife Between Us yet? What did you think?

    Like this post? Share it and check out these:

    20+ Dystopian, Science Fiction, and Fantasy Books To Escape With; 31 Historical Fiction Novels; 2018 Recent Reads: January-March; Best Books on Writing